MINUTES OF LOWER ELKHORN NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

7:00 p.m. Thursday, January 9, 2025 Lower Elkhorn NRD, 1508 Square Turn Blvd., Norfolk, Nebraska

The Special Board of Directors Meeting of the Lower Elkhorn Natural Resources District was called to order by Chairman Roger Gustafson on Thursday, January 9, 2025 at the Lower Elkhorn NRD, 1508 Square Turn Blvd., Norfolk, Nebraska. Chairman Gustafson informed the Board and those attending of the Publication of Meeting Notice in the Norfolk Daily News on January 4, 2025 and the Nebraska Open Meetings Act information posted on the wall.

Administrative Assistant Patty Martens administered the Oath of Office to newly elected Directors Andrew Hrabanek and Lee Klein. Also sworn in were newly re-elected Directors Jerry Allemann, Gary Loftis, Jay Reikofski, Matt Steffen, and Anthony Wisnieski.

Roll call was taken by Patty Martens with 13 of 15 Directors present. Members present were Jerry Allemann, Jim Aschoff, Scott Clausen, Mike Fleer, Andrew Hrabanek, Lee Klein, Kris Loberg, Gary Loftis, Jay Reikofski, Matt Steffen, Melissa Temple, Anthony Wisnieski, and Roger Gustafson. Mark Burenheide and Chad Korth were absent from the meeting.

Motion was made by Fleer and seconded by Temple <u>to excuse the absence of Mark</u> <u>Burenheide and Chad Korth.</u> Aye: Allemann, Aschoff, Clausen, Fleer, Hrabanek, Klein, Loberg, Loftis, Reikofski, Steffen, Temple, Wisnieski, Gustafson. Nay: None. Absent: Burenheide, Korth. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Loftis and seconded by Loberg <u>to adopt the agenda</u>. Aye: Allemann, Aschoff, Clausen, Fleer, Hrabanek, Klein, Loberg, Loftis, Reikofski, Steffen, Temple, Wisnieski, Gustafson. Nay: None. Absent: Burenheide, Korth. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Steffen and seconded by Clausen to amend the previously adopted motion from the December 19, 2024 LENRD Board of Directors meeting which approved the final ranking of applications for Standard Variances titled "Exhibit B – Non 10/50 Area," and "Exhibit C – LENRD Quality Management Subarea," and to adopt the corrected final ranking of the exhibits titled Exhibit B – Corrected, and Exhibit C – Corrected, as presented by Staff.

Aye: Allemann, Aschoff, Clausen, Fleer, Hrabanek, Klein, Loberg, Loftis, Reikofski, Steffen, Wisnieski, Gustafson. Nay: Temple. Absent: Burenheide, Korth. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Steffen and seconded by Clausen <u>to amend the previously adopted</u> <u>motion from the December 19, 2024 LENRD Board of Directors Meeting to allow up to 3,880.38</u> <u>new groundwater irrigated acres in the District's Non 10/50 Area.</u> Aye: Allemann, Aschoff, Clausen, Fleer, Hrabanek, Klein, Loberg, Loftis, Reikofski, Steffen, Wisnieski, Gustafson. Nay: Temple. Absent: Burenheide, Korth. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Steffen and seconded by Allemann <u>to amend the previously adopted</u> <u>motion from the December 19, 2024 Board of Directors meeting to allow up to 310.33 new</u>
groundwater irrigated acres in the LENRD Quantity Management Subareas. Aye: Allemann,
Aschoff, Clausen, Fleer, Hrabanek, Klein, Loberg, Loftis, Reikofski, Steffen, Wisnieski,
Gustafson. Nay: Temple. Absent: Burenheide, Korth. Motion carried.
Gustarson: 14ay. Temple: 710sent: Burelmeide, Rotti: Wotton Carried.
There were no comments from the public.
M (' 1' 1 7 10
Meeting adjourned at 7:18 p.m.
I, the undersigned Secretary of the Lower Elkhorn Natural Resources District hereby certify that the
foregoing is a true and correct copy of the proceedings had and done by the Board of Directors on
January 9, 2025 that all of the subjects included in the foregoing proceedings were contained in the agenda for at least twenty-four hours prior to said meeting, the minutes of the Chairman and the Board
were in written form and available for public inspection within ten working days and prior to the next
convened meeting of said body, that all news media requesting notification of the time and place of said
meeting and the subjects to be discussed at said meeting.
Jay Reikofski, Secretary